We are back…

n view of the epidemic development and based on scientific recommendations, the Federal Council decided on 16 April 2020 to relax measures to protect the population from the new coronavirus. The relaxation will take place in strict compliance with protective measures. From 27 April 2020, facilities offering services involving physical contact may reopen, provided the safety of clients and therapists is guaranteed. This applies to all therapists regardless of the method used. We are of course very pleased that our Centre for Natural and Human Medicine – KiraMed – will be among the first to be allowed to resume operations. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

In view of the special circumstances, we have expanded our hygiene concept to include a protection concept for the benefit of our customers as well as our therapists, taking into account the requirements of the federal government. 

We are particularly pleased that the reopening will take place at our new practice location at Schinerstrasse 14 in Brig. The growth of the last few years (we are now 5 therapists) has regularly brought us to our capacity limits at our old location in Visp. Therefore we looked for new possibilities and finally found them in Brig. But our goal is still the same: to offer our patients naturopathic solutions with medical know-how. All under one roof.

We share our premises with the naturopathy practice Marcel Venetz

Centre for Naturopathy and Human Medicine

What began in 2015 as the vision of an individual has developed continuously in recent years. Our team, but above all our competencies have grown steadily. We are open to all therapies that help our patients to progress and we enjoy interdisciplinary cooperation with other professionals! 

TEN and TCM under one roof

Our core competencies: Traditional European and Traditional Chinese Naturopathy. Exhaustive procedures, 4-juice teachings, phytotherapy, manual procedures, micronutrient therapy, acupuncture, tuina and 5 elements teachings.

Nutrition

You are what you eat and digest! Hippocrates already knew: Let your food be your medicine. We will take time for you, have lots of questions and then put together your individual diet plan.

Gut sanitation

Health is not possible without a well functioning intestine! Even without symptoms such as irritable bowel syndrome, diarrhoea, constipation or flatulence, the intestine can be “sick”. We make comprehensive laboratory analyses and then put together your intestinal rehabilitation concept.

We are:

  • Nadine Gurnari – Certified naturopath TEN
  • Stefanie Eggo – Certified naturopath TEN
  • Carmen Studer – Cert. Nutritionist SHS
  • Magdalena Schaller – Cert. naturopath TEN, Master of Chinese Medicine (TCM)
  • Olivier Ruppen – Certified naturopath with federal certificate OdA AM specialization TEN

We are back…

Aufgrund der epidemischen Entwicklung und gestützt auf Empfehlungen der Wissenschaft hat der Bundesrat am 16. April 2020 entschieden, die Massnahmen zum Schutz der Bevölkerung vor dem neuen Coronavirus zu lockern. Die Lockerung erfolgt unter strenger Einhaltung von Schutzmassnahmen. Ab dem 27. April 2020 dürfen Einrichtungen, die Dienstleistungen mit Körper-kontakt anbieten, wieder öffnen, sofern die Sicherheit der Kunden und Therapeuten gewährleistet ist. Dies betrifft alle Therapeuten unabhängig von der praktizierten Methode. Es freut uns natürlich sehr, dass  unser Zentrum für Naturheilkunde und menschliche Medizin – KiraMed – zu den Ersten gehören wird, die ihren Betrieb wieder aufnehmen dürfen.

Wir haben unser Hygienekonzept in Anbetracht der besonderen Umstände um ein Schutzkonzept zum Wohle unserer Kunden, sowie unserer Therapeuten erweitert, unter Berücksichtigung der Vorgaben des Bundes. 

Was uns besonders freut: die Wiedereröffnung findet an unserem neuen Praxisstandort an der Schinerstrasse 14 in Brig statt. Das Wachstum der letzten Jahre (mittlerweile sind wir 5 TherapeutenInnen) brachte uns an unserem alten Standort in Visp regelmässig an Kapazitätsgrenzen. Deshalb haben wir uns nach neuen Möglichkeiten umgesehen und diese schliesslich in Brig auch gefunden. Unser Ziel ist aber immer noch dasselbe: unseren Patienten naturheilkundliche Lösungen mit medizinischem Know-how anzubieten. Alles unter einem Dach. 

Unsere Räumlichkeiten teilen wir mit der Naturheilpraxis Marcel Venetz

Zentrum für Naturheilkunde und menschliche Medizin

Was 2015 als Vision eines Einzelnen begann hat sich in den letzten Jahren kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt. Unser Team, aber vor allem auch unsere Kompetenzen sind stetig gewachsen. Wir sind offen gegenüber allen Therapien, welche unsere Patienten weiterbringen und arbeiten gerne interdisziplinär mit anderen Fachpersonen zusammen! 

TEN und TCM unter einem Dach

Unsere Kernkompetenzen: die Traditionelle Europäische, sowie die Traditionelle Chinesische Naturheilkunde. Ausleitende Verfahren, 4-Säfte-Lehre, Phytotherapie, manuelle Verfahren, Mikronährstofftherapie, Akupunktur, Tuina und  5 Elemente-Lehre. 

Ernährung

Du bist, was du isst und verdaust! Schon Hippokrates wusste: Lass’ deine Nahrung deine Medizin sein. Wir nehmen uns Zeit für dich, haben ganz viele Fragen und stellen dann deinen individuellen Ernährungsplan zusammen.

Darmsanierung

Ohne einen gut funktionierenden Darm ist Gesundheit nicht möglich! Auch ohne Symptome wie Reizdarm, Durchfall, Verstopfung oder Blähungen kann der Darm „krank“ sein. Wir machen umfassende Labor-Analysen und stellen dann dein Darmsanierungskonzept. zusammen.

Wir sind: